Day 3- Jan. 3, 2017

I hope your week is going well! It’s Wednesday! We’re halfway to the weekend…..wait. For me that means I need to be thinking about how this weekend will be different from the last four(maybe more😳) weekends where we ran around and ordered out. That starts Friday night. Pizza and a movie has been our family tradition and despite trying frozen pizza for the kids and salad with pizza topings for us, we always fall back into the rut of WANTING to order pizza. 

I have already started telling my kids that we will not be doing pizza with our movie this week. It’s just too familiar. I need to break that cycle! So we will probably start a new tradition of family game night. Maybe we will make hourdevours every Friday night! I will let you know how it goes in Friday and Saturday’s posts😊
And Here’s our menu for Wednesday!

Breakfast: Coffee with collagen and stevia, Supplements(Protandim, probiotics, cleanse) and water.  Oatmeal

Lunch: leftovers

Dinner: Italian chicken(just marinate it in italian dressing or a little vinegar, olive oil and italian seasoning), green beans, mashed potatoes for my kids(don’t eat potatoes if you are doing THM). A big salad if you need something more. 

Personally, THM was great to help me understand not to mix carbs and fats. If you are struggling with weight loss I would highly recommend getting this book! They also have an online support community and lots of women who blog about recipes. 

Leave a Reply

