Saturday-Jan. 7, 2016

I have a confession to make…..
I am not a morning person. I don’t like to eat first thing in the morning and by the time I make my kids’ food and get a few things done I end up eating brunch. So that happened a lot this week. My schedule of breakfast, lunch and dinner for me usually was more like lunch and dinner. 

I am also now writing this on Sunday morning. So it is more of a diary of how my day went yesterday. It’s a bit of a blur trying to remember! I woke up and had my coffee(that will never change) and I packed boxes. We are preparing to move so that has consumed my brain for weeks. I had planned to make gluten free waffles for my kids and they were all bummed when I wasn’t ready to do it. It WILL happen, just not today! 

For brunch(around 10:00) I ate leftover chicken, risotto and green beans. It was delicious! 

We had a yummy roast with peas, carrots and mashed potatoes for dinner. I loved smelling rosemary and thyme all day in the crockpot and sooo easy!

What is a habit you need to change?

Leave a Reply

